The system can be reset to factory settings, losing all settings and backups. Alternatively, there is also the possibility to just reset the administrator password.
In the "System -> Status" section, there is a button in the lower area labeled "Reset Device". After entering the master password, the system will be reset to its factory settings. A system restart will then be performed.
During system startup, it is possible to perform a factory reset using the "Volume up" button on a connected keyboard.
Disconnect the system from power and connect a keyboard via USB. It is important that the keyboard has volume control keys.
Disconnect the system from the power source.
Connect a keyboard to the system via USB.
Important, the keyboard must have keys for volume control.
Reconnect the system to the power source.
Once the right LED (blue) starts to light up, begin pressing and releasing the "Volume up" button.
Repeat this in short succession until the left LED (green) starts to light up.
Approximately 15 seconds later, all LEDs start (10x) blinking.
While the LEDs are still blinking, the reset can be prevented by disconnecting the power supply.
After the LEDs have turned off, wait at least 5 minutes or until the device is accessible again via web configuration before disconnecting the power.
The system will now delete all settings and restart.
After the restart, you can start the setup again through the web configuration.
The "Forgot password" link can be accessed on the login page of the web configuration.
You now need the master password of the system to assign a new administrator password. You can find this on the product sticker on the underside of the device.
In the advanced settings of the web configuration, the secure reset of the admin password can be enabled.
If this setting is activated, resetting the admin password will delete all user data!